Consultation to expand Dixons Sixth Form Academy Read more

Term dates 2020-21

2020 Term 1 Tuesday 1 September to Friday 16 October 2020
YR1 Start - Tuesday 1 September
YR2 Start - Thursday 3 September

Staff only day- Friday 16 October

Holiday - Saturday 17 October to Sunday 1 November 2020

2020 Term 2 Monday 2 November to Friday 18 December 2020

Staff only day- Friday 27th November

Holiday - Saturday 19 December to Monday 4 January 2021

2021 Term 3 Tuesday 5 January to Friday 12 February 2021
Holiday - Saturday 13 February to Sunday 21 February 2021

2021 Term 4 Monday 22 February to Friday 26 March 2021
Holiday - Saturday 27 March to Sunday 11 April 2021

2021 Term 5 Monday 12 April to Friday 28 May 2021

Staff only day- Friday 30th April

Holiday - Saturday 29 May to Sunday 6 June 2021

2021 Term 6 Monday 7 June to Thursday 15 July 2021
Holiday - Friday 16 July onwards

Additional holidays not included above
Monday 3 May 2021 - Bank Holiday

Ready to Succeed?

Join Our Team View Our Impact

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter

Reckless to scrap BTecs, educators warn https://t.co/GhM1deGJSv
9:50am 30.07.2021

Twitter

Applied general qualifications currently form an important part of the post 16 curriculum landscape studied as alternatives to A levels or mixed with one or two A levels: Protect student choice: do not withdraw funding for BTECs https://t.co/93MIeVqmuJ
9:22pm 29.07.2021

Twitter

RT @B_Ashcroft1: Dear @MaryBoustedNEU. Please consider rephrasing your recent tweet: jobs and housing are ‘major contributors’ of a poor ed…
7:55pm 21.07.2021

Twitter

RT @dixons6ahe: Two @DixonsSixth students make their way to @UllswaterCentre to begin a 14 day adventure that will change their outlook and…
6:07pm 18.07.2021